Stop the flies

20130717-090855.jpg

A few years ago I read somewhere that if you dip ribbon in lavender oil and hang them by your door/window it keeps flies away.. So that’s what I’ve done and it seems to work:) I have only done this on my kitchen door and only had two or three flies buzz around my head 🙂 as apposed to the normal hundreds, they do still pop in through the other windows, but there is definitely less than last year.
Or it could be that even the English flies can’t handle this humid heat and are in hiding…personally I’m loving the weather and will never complain about the sun shinning down with actual heat rather than just wishly washly ( neither auto correct or myself know how to spell those words!) peeping through a load of grey clouds.
Off to the woods today seems like a perfect Instagram opportunity… Pics to follow:) x

2 thoughts on “Stop the flies

Leave a Reply

